The Avenger

Summary

Novels by Frederick Forsyth have never failed me, and I found the Avenger most absorbing – once started, it is impossible to stop. The Avenger is perhaps his best, I guess, because it is difficult to single out the best among the best. It is a story about a lawyer who trained himself with triathlon-type activities to keep fit so that he can serve as a self-appointed mercenary of justice, ready for hire. It is also about vengeance, upholding honor regardless of consequences. In between  actions, the book preached about loyalty to friendships, and the way it was executed was most interesting and creative. If you like thrillers, you’ll surely enjoy The Avenger.

Comment:

As usual, this is another book that I bought in one of the airport when I was travelling several years ago. I liked it, so I asked my son (who was then in college) to read it. He finished the book within a night. Few years later, I gave the book to a young man, whom I thought is a good man with good values embedded in his heart, despite his colorful background. I wonder whether he has read the book or not. He was one of my trainees from the employability training program organized in cooperation with Deloitte.

About Dr. AA

I am an educator, professional trainer, safety consultant, researcher, social worker, outdoor enthusiast, and a thinker.
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

